Sponsor Profiles

The Australian Council of Deans of Health Sciences is the peak representative body of Australian universities that provide pre-professional education in the allied health sciences. The Council adopts a whole of health system perspective, and is a strong advocate for the role and contribution of the allied health professions.

ACDHS is a forum for representation, coordination and information sharing, and aims to strengthen the education of allied health practitioners in Australia to meet the needs of communities. With an ageing Australian population and the growth of chronic disease, the allied health professions will be critical to providing adequate and appropriate health care to the Australian population.

Membership requires that a minimum of three of the disciplines listed below are taught and accredited:

  • Clinical exercise physiology / sport and exercise science
  • Medical laboratory science
  • Nutrition and dietetics
  • Occupational therapy
  • Optometry
  • Orthoptics
  • Pharmacy
  • Physiotherapy
  • Podiatry
  • Prosthetics and orthotics
  • Medical radiation science
  • Speech pathology
Our member Universities are:

  • Central Queensland University
  • Charles Sturt University
  • Curtin University
  • Deakin University
  • Flinders University
  • Griffith University
  • James Cook University
  • La Trobe University
  • Monash University
  • Queensland University of Technology
  • University of Canberra
  • University of Newcastle
  • University of Queensland
  • University of South Australia
  • University of Sydney
  • Western Sydney Universit